Hyloq Hyloq is the first true-scope geofence platform. Stand out in the noise.

05/17/2022

We had the opportunity to talk with Jason Stanard, the CEO of Hyloq and a technology entrepreneur with 20 years of experience under his belt. Jason shared his views on a variety of topics, like:

- What is Geofencing?
- What does Hyloq do for its clients?
- How will BidMind’s and Hyloq’s partnership change the client experience?
- What specific BidMind DSP-powered features does Jason see as providing especially useful value for his clients?

And many more!

Check out the interview below:
https://www.bidmind.com/post/industry-expert-jason-stanard?utm_source=linkedin&utm_medium=social

02/01/2022

Hello! Hyloq has returned for yet another "Term of the Week"!
This week your term is: Key Performance Indicator (KPI)

A key performance indicator is a quantifiable indicator that helps to measure a company’s performance with respect to the key business objectives.

Generally, the five most commonly used KPIs are revenue growth, revenue per client, profit margin, client retention rate, and customer satisfaction.

Now you know :) Thanks for reading!

For more marketing terminology and general information visit our Knowledge Station at:
https://hyloq.com/knowledge-station

01/26/2022

Hello Again!
Hyloq is back for their marketing term of the week. This week's term is Clickthrough Rate (CTR).

Clickthrough rate is the percentage of clicks a campaign receives relative to the number of impressions. A higher CTR often implies that campaigns are resonating more effectively with viewers. The formula for CTR is:

(clicks on a campaign ÷ total campaign impressions) × 100 = CTR

For example, if a given ad campaign has 5 clicks and 500 impressions, the CTR is 1%: (5 ÷ 500) × 100 = 1.

Now you know :)
Visit Hyloq's Knowledge Station for more info on Digital Marketing and more!

https://hyloq.com/knowledge-station

01/18/2022

Good Day !
Hyloq's term of the week is:
Revenue Performance Management.

Revenue performance management ensures the functions of acquisition, retention and expansion are aligned in order to maximize profitability.

Part of the goal of revenue performance management is to break down organizational silos and establish a shared set of data, a shared process and a shared language that enables teams across the company to work toward the common goal of generating revenue.

There you have it! See you next week for Hyloq's

01/17/2022

01/13/2022

Our latest blog is live!
Here's a geofencing scenario for you to better understand what it looks like in action. To view the full content click the link at the bottom of this post :)

One Saturday morning when I woke up my family seemed to have an unanimous craving for doughnuts. Now, if you know anything about the doughnut world you know that for the most part, at least on the east coast, there are two major rivals, Krispy Kreme and Dunkin Doughnuts. For us, It's Krispy Kreme all the way. J Cole said it best, "..the doughnuts just supposed to sit like that." So off we went to our doughnut destination.

We pull up to K. Kreme's in glorious pajama style, but to our dismay we discover that our local doughnut dispensary was being renovated and was not making those delicious "hot and ready" delights that we had wanted. Defeated, we exited the parking lot.

"Wait, gourmet doughnuts, made by you!" shouted my wife.

"Babe, theres an independent doughnut shop just around the corner that lets you build your own doughnut!", She exclaimed.

But for me, that wasn't the most alarming thing about this doughnut shop. How in the world, since we had never seen this doughnut shop advertise before, did we just coincidentally get an ad for their business at the precise time we were in the mood for a doughnut?
Click here to read on:
https://hyloq.com/knowledge-station/your-ultimate-guide-to-geofencing

01/11/2022

Hello again Facebook!
Who's ready for a quick read on our term of the week?

This week's term is: Ad Waste

Ad waste is created when a marketing campaign fails to reach its targets and objectives. ... But with digital marketing ad spend steadily increasing, key players are working hard to reduce wasted spend by placing more focus on their targeting.

and just how do you think they're going to accomplish that? That's right, geofencing ;)

01/10/2022

It's Monday. At this point most of us are probably at the place in our New Year's resolutions that make or break us. There's a decision to make. Either scale that one new habit back to make it more attainable or press into that discomfort till it feels natural. Regardless, you're applying the pressure and we love to see it. Keep pushing!

If you have a minute this morning we have a little read for you while you enjoy your coffee. Take a peak and learn about one of the top ways small business' can compete against the big wigs with this simple tool:

https://hyloq.com/knowledge-station/your-ultimate-guide-to-geofencing

01/04/2022

Good Day from Hyloq!
Our first term of the year is Geofencing, which is logical since we happen to specialize in it, we thought educating you on this tech would be a great idea. So, what in the world is Geofencing and what does it mean if you are a business owner?

For Starters geofencing is defined as the use of GPS or RFID technology to create a virtual geographic boundary, enabling software to trigger a response when a mobile device enters or leaves a particular area.

If you are in any way involved in the advertisement of services or products then this technology was made for you. With geofencing you can create a virtual perimeter around your competitors establishments or in other various relevant locations that your target audience may frequent in order to trigger their device to populate your ad.

What a great tool! If you aren't using geofencing as part of your ad strategy then you are already behind the curve. Check out our latest blogs here to learn more:
https://hyloq.com/knowledge-station/how-hyloq-redefines-hyperlocal-marketing

Well, there you have it, another term of the week in the books! Join us next week for more marketing terms and info :)

12/31/2021

Happy New Years From Hyloq :)

12/29/2021

Good Morning and Happy New Year from Hyloq!

With the year coming to an end, the infamous "Year in Review", whether it be in the form of a budget plan meeting or otherwise, is imminent. So with that in mind this week's term is:
Ad Waste

Ad waste is defined as when an advertising campaign fails to achieve its objectives. The major objectives of advertisement are to attract attention, to arouse interest, to create a desire, and to provoke a call to action. If an advertisement fails to attract our attention, it becomes a waste.

Most often times we see this in an Ad's Budget. If you as a Bean Farm owner are spending X amount of dollars on an Ad only to reap an ROI of less than the ad budget then that is considered "ad waste".

Since less than 10% of online cruisers actually click on paid ads, if yours isn't being showcased in front of your target audience then that is indeed ad waste.

So then how does Hyloq minimize this issue?

Answer: Geofencing

With hyperlocal tech your ad can be placed in front of the right potential client at the right time. Thus negating your "Bean Ad" populating in front of someone allergic to beans. All with the power of Programmatic Advertising. What a time to be alive!

Thanks for Reading :)

To learn more visit our Knowledge Station:
https://hyloq.com/knowledge-station

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